On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact C page provide a maker-stated 26-pound daily ceiling when I leave test temperatures flexible?
Yes as a page claim only; the exact page provides no paired air and water test conditions, and the linked PDF is not accepted as C evidence.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require a manual-fill procedure for this exact C product?
Not from the current evidence. The page names an interior reservoir but not how to fill it, and the linked PDF’s technical page identifies EFIC108-B-WHITE.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact page list at least a 2.6-pound collection basket?
Yes: it states a 1.2-kilogram basket, about 2.6455 pounds. That does not mean the maker stores its daily output in the basket.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require a specific ice shape before choosing this C listing?
No. The exact C page does not name the geometry, and the linked manual is a B-white document on its technical page.
Explore this need in the finder →The Frigidaire EFIC108-C has its own manufacturer product page and page-linked black product image, but its evidence is thinner than the nearby EFIC108 and EFIC108-B listings. The page claims a 26-pound daily ceiling, two size choices, a 1.2-kilogram basket and a reservoir below one gallon. The English manual linked from that exact C page does not identify C on its printed technical page: it names EFIC108-B-WHITE. I therefore keep the C listing separate and do not transfer that manual’s fill, cleaning, dimensions or electrical facts to it.
Do not confuse a C page with its linked file
The manufacturer page identifies the model as EFIC108-C and lists black, red and silver variants. Its black UPC is 058465808303, also shown for black variants on the EFIC108 and EFIC108-B pages. But the three page-linked images show visibly different cabinet designs. This combination—different suffixes and images, repeated color UPCs—does not establish that the models are identical or interchangeable. Use the full EFIC108-C suffix in the retail listing and verify it on the item details or box.
The manual link is an especially important limitation. Although its URL includes EFIC108-C-RED and the C product page links it, the manual’s printed technical page identifies the model as EFIC108-B-WHITE. It then reports values for that B-white model, not a verified EFIC108-C configuration. I do not use those B-white claims as C facts. The exact C webpage itself remains useful for its own listed features, but the family’s intended manual match needs correction before a buyer can rely on operational details.
Read the page claims conservatively
For EFIC108-C, the direct product page states 26 lb of ice per 24 hours, under 38 dB, ice in less than six minutes, 200 W, a 1.2-kg ice-basket capacity, an interior reservoir of less than one gallon, compressor cooling and a choice of two ice sizes. The daily figure is a manufacturer ceiling, not a measured household result; the page does not state the paired room-air and water temperatures. The fastest-cycle and noise claims also omit test conditions. The 1.2-kilogram basket is storage at one time, not 26 pounds sitting in the unit. A buyer who needs a specific measured rate, noise ceiling or shape should seek exact C documentation before treating any of those requirements as met.
The product page does not name the ice geometry. Because the linked document points to a different model on its printed specification page, its wording about bullet pieces cannot safely be used to classify the C. The webpage’s two-size claim likewise does not establish that the sizes are bullet ice. Leave the shape flexible or choose a model whose exact manual names the geometry. For the same reason, this review does not claim that C supports manual filling, a direct water line, a cleaning cycle, a drain plug, a specific basket-transfer method, a frozen holding period, or any exact cabinet dimensions.
Counter placement and ownership questions stay open
The C page’s carton measurements and carton weight describe the shipping box, not the closed appliance. It gives zeroes for the unit-body dimensions, so they are not usable fit measurements. Do not put the C into an enclosed shelf based on a cropped product image or a sibling model’s dimensions. Before committing counter space, ask the seller for the exact C body width, depth, height, required ventilation gap and weight. The listing is a reservoir-style product, but it does not give an exact tank capacity or an explicit fill procedure; those are not interchangeable facts.
The directly linked manual’s mismatch also leaves important care questions unanswered. Do not assume the 30-minute self-clean program described by the EFIC108 manual or the routine in the B-red manual belongs to this C unit. Request a manual whose printed model marking includes EFIC108-C before relying on cleaning, draining, setup, electrical, ice-holding or safety instructions. This is not a claim that the C lacks those features; the present exact-source set simply does not confirm them.
Who should consider it
The C page may be worth comparing if you want a compact maker with a maker-stated 1.2-kilogram basket, two listed ice-size settings and a flexible attitude toward output conditions. The exact page image provides a model-associated visual reference, but the maker does not disclose whether it is a photo or render, and appearance should not substitute for its missing measurements or instructions. If your selection depends on nugget versus bullet ice, a manual-fill assurance, a self-clean routine, a defined counter fit or a dependable warm-room rate, this evidence is not sufficient yet.
Retail search should preserve the exact “Frigidaire EFIC108-C” name. There is no verified ASIN assigned here, and the shared black UPC does not resolve the suffix conflict. Compare the seller’s full model number and request the correct manual rather than choosing the EFIC108 or EFIC108-B result simply because the UPC or family name matches.
Check Frigidaire’s EFIC108-C product page and verify that a seller’s supplied instructions identify C.
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer daily output claim | Maker-stated page ceiling; no paired ambient/water test conditions. Do not treat as measured household output. |
|---|---|
| Documented collection basket | 2.65 lb |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find an ice maker for your serving routine.
Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.
