Model assessment · Frigidaire / Curtis International

Frigidaire EFIC149-SS stainless bullet ice maker review

Manual-fill bullet ice with a 1.3 L tank, 0.6 kg basket and exact-page 12 kg/day ceiling; dimensions and an exact manual remain unverified.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Frigidaire EFIC149-SS / UPC 058465832063 image from its exact manufacturer product page
Exact-page official image for EFIC149-SS / UPC 058465832063; visually inspected against the model page. The manufacturer does not identify it as a photograph or rendering. Curtis International / Frigidaire
A useful fit for

A shopper who wants bullet ice, manual water supply, manual cleaning and a 1.3 L tank and who can verify the physical footprint before purchase.

The main tradeoff

The basket is only 0.6 kg (about 1.32 lb). The exact saved page does not provide body dimensions or a readable exact manual, and the meaning of its 25°C production reference is unclear.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the exact page identify bullet ice for a shape-specific request?

Yes. The EFIC149-SS product page describes bullet-shaped ice; it does not establish a two-size selector.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its 12 kg/day claim meet a 26 lb/day comparison when no temperature pair is required?

Yes by unit conversion: 12 kg is about 26.46 lb. The exact page’s 25°C reference is not fully specified, so no paired temperature condition is claimed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the tank and basket meet at least 1.3 L water and 1.3 lb ice capacity?

Yes: the page states a 1.3 L tank and 0.6 kg basket, about 1.32 lb; 1.4 lb is above the supported collection amount.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can it support manual refill, and is a direct water line confirmed?

The page explicitly states manual water supply; it does not establish a direct water-line connection.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Frigidaire EFIC149-SS is a stainless-finish bullet maker with a 1.3-liter tank, a 0.6-kilogram basket and a manufacturer-stated 12 kilograms of ice per day. Its exact product page provides more capacity details than many short listings, but the saved evidence has no exact manual, no body dimensions and no complete temperature test pair. The practical choice is between its slightly larger tank and an operating plan that remains less documented than the related EFIC130-SS.

Exact model, shape and source boundary

The manufacturer page names EFIC149-SS and UPC 058465832063. It describes bullet-shaped ice, nine pieces per cycle, and individual pieces weighing 7–9 grams. Those are exact-page claims; the page does not state that there are Small and Large size settings. Do not transfer that feature from a related Frigidaire model. The page-linked official image is a silver Frigidaire unit with a dark lid and controls, matching the named product page. The source does not identify the marketing image as a photograph or a rendering.

The manufacturer reports up to 12 kilograms per 24 hours and attaches a 25°C reference, but the saved text does not say whether that temperature refers to the room, incoming water or another test condition. The number converts to about 26.5 pounds, but for conservative comparison this review uses the page’s rounded 26-pound headline. It is not independent testing, and the missing air/water pair means it cannot confirm a hot-room yield target.

Separate reservoir and collection capacities

The 1.3-liter tank is a water supply. The 0.6-kilogram basket is an ice collection limit, roughly 1.32 pounds. The tank is slightly larger than the EFIC130-SS’s documented 1.2 liters, but the two models share a similar stated 0.6-kilogram basket. A larger reservoir may reduce refill frequency; it does not increase how much finished ice can wait in the basket. If you need a one-and-a-half-pound catch before emptying, the exact-page figure does not clear that need.

The 6–13-minute cycle figure and nine pieces per cycle describe a repeated batch process, not a guaranteed initial-ready time under every condition. For a party, the limiting step may be noticing the full-bin indicator, emptying the basket and moving ice to a freezer or serving container. The page does not establish powered frozen storage, so collected ice should not be treated as staying frozen inside the machine.

Manual refill and cleaning; layout unknown

The product page says water supply is manual and cleaning is performed manually. That is useful for a shopper who expects to refill and wash the unit rather than rely on a dedicated automatic clean program. The source does not describe a timed self-clean cycle; an essential cleaning-cycle requirement therefore remains unverified. The exact page capture also does not supply a readable EFIC149-SS manual. Do not borrow the EFIC130 manual’s fill sequence, clearance or electrical ratings simply because the product family shares a name.

Dimensions are not established in the captured exact listing. A product image can help identify the exact page configuration, but it cannot tell you closed width, depth, height, lid clearance, ventilation space or the weight to lift for cleaning. Verify those specifications and the manual before committing to a shelf or a small counter. The source lists a 1.5-amp rated current, but it does not provide a complete voltage/wattage line in the saved text; do not derive extra electrical details from amperage alone.

Who should consider it?

The EFIC149-SS is a reasonable shortlisting candidate for someone who specifically wants bullet ice, manual filling, manual cleaning and a 1.3-liter reservoir, and can work with a roughly 1.32-pound collection basket. It is less suitable for an exact footprint fit, a must-have automatic clean cycle, a proven 90°F/70°F output plan or a larger single collection. Those are not claims that the product lacks the features; the exact saved page simply does not document them.

Compare the EFIC130-SS if body dimensions and exact manual setup matter more than the extra 0.1-liter tank volume. That model’s separate manual supplies a labeled footprint, voltage and clearance details, but it does not make those facts transferable to the EFIC149. Check the model suffix before ordering and compare only the details published for that exact configuration.

Source: Curtis International / Frigidaire EFIC149-SS product page and its exact linked image. No readable exact EFIC149 manual was used. Manufacturer performance claims are not independent measurements; price, current availability, ASIN, noise, taste and durability are not represented.

Key details at a glance

Ice shapebullet
Manufacturer daily output claimExact page says 12 kg per 24 h with a 25°C reference; saved text does not specify whether that is room air or water and provides no paired test condition. 26.46 lb is the kg-to-pound conversion, not a separate manufacturer claim.
Documented collection basket1.32 lb
Cleaning/rinse operationThe exact page states manual cleaning; no dedicated timed automatic-clean program is documented.
Maker-stated pieces per harvest9
Water reservoir capacity1.3 L

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find an ice maker for your serving routine.

Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.