Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact silver configuration document bullet ice rather than just a generic ice-size option?
Yes for bullet form: its English manual names EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER and states bullet-shaped ice; the matching UPC on the EFIC206-TG page identifies the same silver SKU. Nugget is not supported.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require manual filling and at least 1.5 L, or a direct water line?
The exact guide instructs manual reservoir filling and lists 1.5 L. It does not document direct-line operation; the web page’s larger 2.3-quart figure conflicts, so a 2-liter threshold should not pass without clarification.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the maker document 26 lb/day under a specific temperature pair?
It documents up to 26 lb/day without a paired test condition, so a flexible-condition 26 lb minimum is supportable but a named room/water condition is not.
Explore this need in the finder →The Frigidaire EFIC206-TG-SILVER is identified on the manufacturer’s EFIC206-TG page as UPC 058465806767. Curtis also lists the same UPC under the retailer-style code EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER, whose linked English guide names that exact silver SKU. This is a useful evidence bridge: keep both model codes in view, but do not create a second review for an identical UPC. The product can make bullet ice according to its exact manual, yet the web page and guide disagree on several performance details, so a careful buyer should compare the conservative numbers and operating instructions rather than rely on the fastest headline.
What the exact silver sources document
The EFIC206-TG listing advertises a transparent window, electronic LED controls, two ice sizes, up to 26 pounds in 24 hours, a one-to-one-and-a-half-pound ice store, a 2.3-quart reservoir and a cycle under six minutes. Its linked silver manual identifies the model as EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER, calls the ice bullet-shaped and reports nine pieces in eight minutes. The guide’s technical table gives 12 kg per day, 600 g of storage and a 1.5-liter water tank. These values do not match the web page exactly: use 26 pounds per day and one pound of basket capacity conservatively, and treat the reservoir as 1.5 liters unless Frigidaire resolves the 2.3-quart versus 1.5-liter difference.
The guide does not state a paired room and water temperature for the daily rating. It also does not say that two separate bullet sizes are selectable; the page’s terse “Ice Size: 2” is not enough to make that stronger promise. The manual supports the bullet form, while the count of confirmed selectable bullet sizes stays open. If your need is simply bullet ice and a documented minimum 1.5-liter tank, the silver version has a credible case; if you need a particular size range or tested yield, ask for more exact evidence.
A small collection basket changes the routine
Even at the maker’s daily maximum, the machine holds only a modest batch before the basket fills. The manual says the ICE FULL indicator flashes and production stops until ice is removed; it asks users to take ice out promptly rather than let it overflow. That suits someone who can monitor a small countertop appliance and move batches to a separate freezer or serving container. It is inconvenient if you expect a large insulated reserve or want to leave production unattended for a long gathering. The manual does not claim that stored ice remains frozen inside the machine.
Refilling is hands-on. The guide directs the user to open the lid, remove the basket, pour water into the reservoir below MAX, and press the power button. When ADD WATER lights, add water and restart. A direct water-line connection, app operation and a delayed timer are not documented. The listed 2.3-quart web capacity conflicts with the manual’s 1.5 liters, so do not choose this model on a 2-liter minimum without confirmation.
Counter fit, setup and care
The silver manual lists maximum overall dimensions of 308 × 224 × 283 mm (length × width × height), about 12.1 × 8.8 × 11.1 inches if the listed orientation maps length to depth. Its net weight is 7.75 kg, about 17.1 pounds. These are actual appliance values from the guide; the different gift-carton figures on the web page are not a substitute. The manual calls for a level surface and at least 150 mm of space behind the machine, away from an oven, radiator or other heat source. It also says to leave the transparent cover open for two hours before first use and not to tilt the unit more than 45 degrees during transport.
Care is manual, not a documented automatic cleaning cycle: unplug, remove the ice, clean the inner liner, tray, water box, shovel and evaporator with diluted water and vinegar, then rinse. The guide’s water wording is inconsistent: it rejects pure or distilled water in one section, recommends spring or mineral water elsewhere, and later says potable water only. Confirm that instruction with the manufacturer rather than guessing. Those extra setup and care steps are worth it for a buyer who values a documented routine, but they make this a less carefree choice than the web feature list suggests.
How it compares with the copper listings
The copper EFIC206-TG-COPPER page repeats most of the same performance claims and has its own UPC, but the captured guide names the silver code. The base EFIC206-COPPER has another UPC and a broken manual link in the saved source record. If exact manual-backed bullet ice, dimensions and care matter, the silver SKU is the most defensible of these three identities. If finish is the priority, copper may still be considered, but do not transfer the silver guide’s shape or operating details to it without an exact copper bridge.
Bottom line
Choose the EFIC206-TG-SILVER when a small-batch bullet maker with a simple manual-fill routine, visible progress and practical manual-cleaning instructions fits your kitchen. It is not the right match if you need a confirmed two-size bullet selector, a 2-liter reservoir, a direct line, automated cleaning, app control, a large holding bin or a guaranteed daily yield at particular temperatures. The official image depicts the silver configuration, but the manufacturer does not identify its image method. Use the UPC and both published model codes when shopping so the manual-backed silver unit is not confused with base EFIC206 or copper EFIC206-TG.
Key details at a glance
| Ice shape | bullet |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer daily output claim | Exact page states up to 26 lb/24 h; linked technical table says 12 kg/24 h (~26.46 lb). No paired room/water condition is given. Matcher uses conservative 26 lb. |
| Documented collection basket | 1 lb |
| Listed closed width | 8.82 in |
| Listed closed depth | 12.13 in |
| Listed closed height | 11.14 in |
| Cleaning/rinse operation | Exact manual p. 9 describes unplugged manual cleaning of the liner, tray, water box, ice shovel and evaporator with diluted water/vinegar, followed by rinsing; no automated cleaning cycle is documented. |
| Maker-stated pieces per harvest | 9 |
| Water reservoir capacity | 1.5 L |
| Frozen-holding limits | The manual does not state that collected ice remains frozen inside the appliance; no frozen-storage requirement is matched. |
| Documented front pull-out refill tank | No |
| Button-operated cup dispensing | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Curtis International / Frigidaire exact product page for EFIC206-TG-SILVER (UPC 058465806767); also manufacturer-listed as EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER with the same UPC
- Exact manufacturer EFIC206-B-TG page; silver SKU and UPC alias bridge
- EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER English user manual, 15 pages
- Manufacturer-supplied exact-configuration image for EFIC206-TG-SILVER (UPC 058465806767); also manufacturer-listed as EFIC206-B-TG-SILVER with the same UPC
Find an ice maker for your serving routine.
Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.
