Model assessment · Silonn

Silonn SLIM17B-PRO-US countertop nugget ice maker review

A black countertop nugget maker with a manufacturer-stated 33 lb/day ceiling, a 2 L water tank and a listed 0.8 kg ice-storage volume. The exact page also claims first ice in six minutes and a self-clean start; test conditions and several care details are not documented.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Silonn SLIM17B-PRO-US countertop nugget ice maker with clear top and removable basket
Image source and model notes
Silonn’s exact-page image shows the black SLIM17B-PRO-US; the maker does not state whether it is a photograph or rendering. Silonn official product page image
A useful fit for

A fit for a household that specifically wants nugget ice, values a clearly bounded basket size and can accept an unconditioned 33 lb/day ceiling. Its labeled footprint can screen a countertop, but ventilation clearance and the fill procedure are not supplied.

The main tradeoff

The basket holds about 1.76 lb, far below the headline daily output; plan to collect batches rather than treating the machine as a large bin. No exact manual, warm-output rating, water-line support or powered frozen holding is confirmed. The page gives conflicting sound claims.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want nugget ice and a documented self-clean start?

The exact page identifies nugget ice and a five-second ICE/CLEAN start. The full care routine and program duration remain unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the maker-stated daily ceiling meet a 33 lb/day minimum when no particular test condition is required?

The exact page advertises up to 33 lb/24 h. This is a manufacturer claim, not a measured result.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its advertised 33 lb/day establish the same yield at 90°F room air and 70°F water?

No paired temperatures are given for the daily ceiling, so a condition-specific essential is not confirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the page document at least a 1.5 lb collection basket?

Yes. The manufacturer table states 0.8 kg ice storage, approximately 1.76 lb; that is the bin amount, not daily production.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this configuration be selected when a direct water line is essential?

The page gives a 2 L water-tank capacity but does not confirm a water-line connection. Unknown line support cannot satisfy this requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its labeled body size clear a 11.5 W × 9 D × 13 H inch counter envelope?

The exact page labels 11.3 W × 8.66 D × 12.68 H inches, below those three limits. The listing does not provide an additional ventilation-clearance allowance.

Explore this need in the finder →

The exact Silonn SLIM17B-PRO-US page identifies a black countertop nugget maker. It claims up to 33 pounds in 24 hours and first ice in six minutes, but the listing does not tie that daily ceiling to stated room and water temperatures. The useful distinction is not “fast versus slow”; it is nugget texture, a modest batch basket, and how often you will collect ice. This assessment relies on Silonn’s page, not hands-on use or an independent production test.

Black Silonn SLIM17B-PRO-US nugget ice maker with clear top and collection basket
Image source and model notes
Silonn’s exact-page image shows the black SLIM17B-PRO-US; the maker does not state whether it is a photograph or rendering.

Read the 33-pound headline beside the bin

Silonn calls this a nugget maker and describes the texture as compacted, layered flakes. That soft, chewable style is the reason to consider it over a bullet machine; the shape matters more than the daily headline if you simply want ice for drinks. The manufacturer table lists 0.8 kg of ice storage, about 1.76 pounds. That is the amount the basket can hold at one time, not a promise of 33 pounds sitting ready. Expect to remove collected ice as the small bin fills if you want to keep a longer session going.

The page also lists a 2-liter water tank. That is a useful reservoir figure, but the page does not explain a direct water-line connection or a detailed fill procedure. Do not select the model for a plumbed setup based on the tank line alone. Silonn lists an ice maker, scoop and basket among included components; it does not document a side tank or powered mode that keeps the collected ice frozen.

The physical specification is unusually concrete

For this exact PRO-US page, Silonn labels the body at 11.3 inches wide, 8.66 deep and 12.68 high. The weight table says 19.38 pounds. Those figures can help screen a countertop, though they do not specify the clearance needed around the cabinet or above its lid. Measure the location with room to use the top and maintain whatever ventilation the instructions require; the page alone is not an installation guide.

Silonn’s table lists 115 volts and R600a refrigerant. It also prints 35 dB in one field while the descriptive text says noise is below 47 dB. Neither statement includes a measurement method, and the numbers do not make a controlled comparison with another machine. Treat quiet operation as a manufacturer claim rather than a dependable sound rating. The page’s “up to 160 W” line is a ceiling, not an exact running draw.

A clean button is not the whole care routine

The maker says to hold ICE/CLEAN for five seconds to start an automatic cleaning cycle and says the cover can be removed for access. That is more actionable than a generic “self-cleaning” label, but it still leaves important maintenance questions open: how long the cycle runs, how to drain and rinse, whether any solution is allowed, and how often deep cleaning is needed. No matching model-specific manual is linked from the product page. Do not read the start button as proof that descaling, wiping, draining or food-contact care can be skipped.

Two visible alerts are described: one for low water and one for a full basket. Those signals can make the ordinary routine easier to monitor, but they do not establish automatic refill or continuous ice storage. The first-ice statement likewise gives a time without stating the quantity, so it is not a “six-minute serving” guarantee.

Who should keep it on the shortlist?

This is a more sensible fit for someone who specifically prefers nugget ice, has room for the labeled footprint, and is comfortable tending a roughly 1.76-pound basket. A small household may find that straightforward; a large gathering should plan on transferring ice to a freezer or separate cooler and making more than one collection. The source does not establish a daily-output figure under hot-room conditions, so the 33-pound ceiling should not be used as a warm-kitchen guarantee.

If a measured basket and cleaning routine matter more than this PRO page’s larger daily headline, compare the separately documented SLIM24B rather than borrowing its tank or program facts by family resemblance. For hollow bullet ice and two selectable sizes, choose a bullet model whose own manual documents those choices. This page snapshot showed the product sold out; that is not evidence of discontinuation or current retailer stock.

Keep the code exact

SLIM17B-PRO-US is not silently merged with the earlier SLIM17B listing. The native U.S. collection and exact PRO page show the full new code, while the page supplies its own tank, storage, weight and labeled-size values. Compare by that full suffix when searching, and verify it on a retailer’s item page. The exact Silonn product page supports the claims above. No lab measurement or ownership experience is claimed.

Key details at a glance

Ice shapenugget
Manufacturer daily output claimThe exact U.S. page advertises up to 33 lb in 24 hours but supplies no paired room-air/water temperature test conditions; this is a maker-stated ceiling, not a verified warm-room output.
Documented collection basket1.76 lb
Dedicated cleaning cycle confirmedYes
Listed closed width11.3 in
Listed closed depth8.66 in
More specifications and setup details
Listed closed height12.68 in
Cleaning/rinse operationThe exact page says hold ICE/CLEAN for five seconds to start self-cleaning; it does not give duration, draining or care interval.
Water reservoir capacity2 L
Frozen-holding limitsA collection basket is listed, but no powered frozen-retention mode is documented.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find an ice maker for your serving routine.

Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.