On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you specifically want hollow bullet ice rather than nugget or clear cube ice?
The exact SLIM25G page names a bullet-ice maker and describes bullet pieces; it is not the nugget format.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a carrying handle important, while the ice still needs to be bullet-shaped?
The exact page describes a flip-up carry handle. It does not change the maker’s bullet-ice format.
Explore this need in the finder →Must it offer at least two selectable bullet sizes?
Silonn describes two bullet sizes for the exact SLIM25G; the two size choices are not two different ice shapes.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need hand refilling and a documented reservoir of at least 1.2 L?
The exact page describes filling its 1.2 L water tank as needed; it does not establish a direct water line.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the exact page’s five-minute self-clean program fit your routine?
Yes, the exact page describes a five-minute cycle followed by draining over a sink. That is program time, not total cleaning time.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the manufacturer’s up-to-26-lb/day claim useful if its temperature conditions are unstated?
The page states up to 26 lb in 24 hours, but does not specify paired air/water temperatures; a strict condition-rated output need remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Silonn SLIM25G review: a handled bullet-ice maker for smaller batches
The SLIM25G is Silonn’s grey countertop bullet-ice maker with a raised carrying handle. Its U.S. product page identifies the exact code and describes a 1.2-liter water reservoir, two bullet sizes, nine pieces in a six-minute cycle, and an output ceiling of up to 26 pounds in 24 hours. Those are maker claims rather than independently measured results; the page does not pair the daily figure with room-air and water temperatures. The listing showed Sold out when checked, which is a dated stock snapshot, not proof that the model is discontinued.
Choose it for bullet ice, not just a production number
Shape is the first decision. The SLIM25G makes hollow, rounded bullet pieces and offers two sizes. That is a useful choice for ordinary chilled drinks when you prefer this familiar shape, but it is not the small, chewable nugget format, a hard clear cube, or a large sphere. A size toggle changes the bullet option; it does not turn the machine into a different ice mechanism.
The headline “up to 26 pounds per day” should not be treated as a promise that a household will collect that much on a typical day. Silonn does not publish a matching ambient-temperature and incoming-water pair for the ceiling, and the page gives no test protocol. It also says nine cubes can be produced in six minutes, another manufacturer timing claim rather than a guarantee of continuous service. For a gathering, plan around batches and an ice-transfer routine instead of adding the daily ceiling to a shopping list as though it were freezer-ready storage.
The listed ice basket is included, but its weight or volume is not stated. A basket is a collection point, not a powered freezer. If you want to keep a large reserve cold, expect to move ice to a separate freezer and leave room for fresh production to continue. Buyers who need a minimum basket size or documented frozen holding should compare those specific requirements before choosing this model.
Manual filling and the handle shape the routine
The page gives a 1.2-liter tank and describes adding water as needed. That makes a hand-filled countertop routine the supported plan; a direct water-line connection is not documented. The capacity is modest enough that frequent use involves checking the water indicator and refilling, while the full collection basket can also interrupt production. If you prefer a plumbed appliance or want a separate supplied tank, this page does not establish either arrangement.
The raised flip-up handle is a real convenience for moving the unit when it is empty and unplugged. It is not evidence that the appliance should be carried while full or producing ice. Silonn’s descriptive copy rounds the weight to 13 pounds, while its specification table lists 13.6 pounds, so I would not use a normalized weight in a tight lifting or portability comparison. The manufacturer lists three dimensions—11.93 by 9.8 by 11.1 inches—but does not label which is width, depth, and height. Measure the counter and allow for lid access and ventilation rather than relying on a guessed orientation.
A short cleaning program is not the whole cleaning job
Silonn’s page describes a five-minute self-clean program: remove the basket, add water, hold Select to choose the mode, press On/Off, then drain the machine over a sink when the program ends. That is more useful than an unqualified “self-cleaning” badge because it explains that draining remains part of the routine. Five minutes is only the advertised program duration; it does not include emptying, wiping, or any later maintenance.
The listing says a user manual is included in the box, but no exact SLIM25G instruction file was identified in the preserved support material, so manual-specific rinse, descaling, and schedule details remain unverified here. Follow the instructions that arrive with the actual unit, particularly before first use and before storage. The manufacturer also describes the machine as quieter than 45 dB, but publishes no measurement distance or test conditions. Treat that as an unqualified claim, not a guarantee of quiet operation in an open kitchen.
Who should compare another format
The SLIM25G makes most sense for someone who wants a compact grey unit, two hollow-bullet sizes, a hand-filled tank, and a carrying handle—and who is willing to cycle through modest batches. It is a poor match when exact counter height matters, when a stated storage weight is essential, or when output must be guaranteed at a specific temperature pair.
If nugget ice is the reason for buying, compare the separate Silonn SLIM32T instead; it is a different nugget configuration, and its own daily-output claim also needs to be read with its conditions and storage limits in view. Do not choose between the two by comparing their advertised pounds alone. Check the exact model code, image, water arrangement, basket figure, and current availability on the manufacturer’s SLIM25G product page before ordering.
Key details at a glance
| Ice shape | bullet |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer daily output claim | Silonn says up to 26 lb in 24 hours; the exact page does not state paired room-air/water temperatures or a test protocol. This is a maker claim, not measured yield or guaranteed household output. |
| Dedicated cleaning cycle confirmed | Yes |
| Cleaning/rinse operation | The exact product page says to remove the basket, add water, hold Select to choose self-clean, press On/Off for the five-minute program, then drain over a sink. The exact manual file was not read; manual wash/rinse/descale details and interval remain unknown. |
| Maker-stated pieces per harvest | 9 |
| Water reservoir capacity | 1.2 L |
More specifications and setup details
| Documented selectable bullet sizes | 2 |
|---|---|
| Stated cleaning-cycle duration | 5 min |
| Frozen-holding limits | The page documents an ice basket, not powered frozen retention; this essential condition is unconfirmed. |
| Integrated carry handle | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find an ice maker for your serving routine.
Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.
