Model assessment · Silonn

Silonn SLIM40B-US Boost countertop bullet ice maker review

A black bullet-ice countertop maker with a stated 2.5 L basket (up to nine cups), 1.8 L water tank, two ice sizes and LED status indicators; its up-to-26-lb/day claim has no paired test conditions.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Silonn SLIM40B-US bullet ice maker with its front collection basket, shown in the exact product-page image
Image source and model notes
Silonn’s exact-page image shows the black SLIM40B-US and its basket; the maker does not disclose whether the image is a photograph or a rendering. Silonn official product page image
A useful fit for

A fit for a buyer who wants hollow bullet ice, a documented 2.5 L (up to nine-cup) basket and 1.8 L reservoir, and can transfer collected ice as needed. Its two sizes and status panel help with routine monitoring.

The main tradeoff

Nine cups are not a basket-weight specification; 26 lb/day is an unconditioned manufacturer ceiling. The page does not confirm a water-line, fill procedure, powered frozen hold, cleaning duration or axis-labeled dimensions. Its October 22, 2026 listing snapshot showed sold out, not discontinued.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can I choose black bullet ice with two sizes, a self-clean mode and the maker-stated 26 lb/day ceiling?

Yes. The exact page documents all three, but gives no conditions for the daily ceiling.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does this exact model document at least a 2.5 L basket and a 1.5 L water tank?

Yes. The page states 2.5 L (up to nine cups) for the basket and 1.8 L for the tank; it does not give basket weight.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can it satisfy an essential basket-weight, water-line or warm-condition output requirement?

Not on this source: the page gives basket volume but no weight, and does not document water-line support or the temperatures behind the daily ceiling.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Silonn SLIM40B-US is a black countertop bullet maker built around a larger collection basket and a clearer control panel than a basic short-cycle listing usually describes. Silonn says its 2.5-liter spring-loaded basket can hold up to nine cups, pairs it with a 1.8-liter water tank, and claims up to 26 pounds per day. Those basket and tank figures make the exact configuration easier to screen than models whose pages omit storage, but the nine-cup statement is not a weight measurement and the daily ceiling has no stated room or water conditions.

Black Silonn SLIM40B-US bullet ice maker with a front collection basket shown in its exact product-page image
Image source and model notes
Silonn’s exact-page image identifies the black SLIM40B-US and illustrates the basket; the maker does not state whether the image is a photograph or a rendering.

More collection volume, not a freezer

The practical distinction is the 2.5-liter basket, which the manufacturer says holds up to nine cups. That is useful if you want to collect a larger serving before transferring it, and it is different from the headline production total: up to 26 pounds in a day does not mean 26 pounds are stored in the machine. Because the page gives no basket weight, shoppers who need a minimum in pounds should not convert the 2.5-liter figure into a guessed mass. Nor does the listing say that collected ice is kept frozen after it drops into the basket.

The water reservoir is listed as 1.8 liters, which gives a concrete capacity for comparing refill intervals. The page does not provide a fill procedure or document water-line support. Treat the reservoir number as capacity only. If a direct feed, a specific manual-fill arrangement or an auxiliary tank is essential, the captured listing does not confirm that operating setup.

Two sizes and a status-light panel

This model forms bullet ice and lets you choose between two sizes. Silonn claims nine bullet-shaped cubes in six minutes and up to 26 pounds in 24 hours. The first figure describes a maker-stated batch, while the second is a daily maximum; neither is a controlled independent result, and the page does not specify the ambient-air and water temperatures behind the ceiling. The smaller and larger choices can help tailor drinks, but no numeric dimensions or melt-time comparison are published.

The LED touch panel is described with four indicators: white for ice-making, red for low water, green for a full basket and blue for self-cleaning. A dedicated self-clean function is documented, but the listing does not state its duration, cleaning-solution requirements, drainage steps or maintenance interval. That leaves a real ownership question open: the front panel tells you that a cleaning mode exists, not how to complete every cleaning task.

Fit and setup need a closer look

Silonn’s descriptive text gives a compact three-number size tuple of 8.9 by 13.2 by 11.14 inches, but it does not label the axes. The structured dimensions field on the same captured page is blank. Do not use this tuple to claim that the machine clears a specific width, depth or height limit; measure the exact unit and follow its instructions for ventilation clearance before choosing a tight counter location. The page’s own counter-top, office and RV suggestions are not installation guidance.

Who fits the Boost configuration?

It suits a buyer who wants hollow bullet ice, values a larger stated basket volume and tank, and is willing to transfer collected ice rather than expecting a freezer hold. A host may prefer its up-to-nine-cup basket to a smaller bin, while a buyer whose essential condition is a documented basket weight, measured warm-room production or exact counter dimensions should keep it off that constrained shortlist until those details are confirmed. The product page showed it sold out in the October 22, 2026 snapshot; availability may change, and that observation does not establish discontinuation.

For a precise same-brand comparison, Silonn’s separately listed SLIM27B also claims up to 26 pounds per day and two bullet sizes, but it specifies a 0.5-kilogram collection capacity and 1.3-liter tank rather than the Boost page’s 2.5-liter/nine-cup basket and 1.8-liter reservoir. The models are kept as separate exact SKUs; one is not used as evidence for the other. If the desired texture is nugget ice rather than hollow bullets, consider the separately assessed SLIM24B. Verify the complete code SLIM40B-US on a retailer listing. The exact Silonn product page is the source for the specifications here; no purchase identity, price, lab result or hands-on experience is claimed.

Key details at a glance

Ice shapebullet
Manufacturer daily output claimExact SLIM40B-US listing states up to 26 lb per day with no paired room-air/water temperature conditions.
Dedicated cleaning cycle confirmedYes
Cleaning/rinse operationThe exact product page documents an automatic self-clean mode and a blue self-clean indicator; duration, rinse/drain steps and maintenance interval are unspecified.
Maker-stated pieces per harvest9
Water reservoir capacity1.8 L
More specifications and setup details
Documented selectable bullet sizes2
Frozen-holding limitsThe listed basket collects ice; the product page does not document powered frozen retention.
Manufacturer collection-basket volume2.5 L

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find an ice maker for your serving routine.

Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.