Model assessment · Silonn

Silonn SLIM01 stainless-steel bullet ice maker review

A manual-fill countertop machine with two selectable bullet sizes, a 2 L tank and a manufacturer-described self-clean start.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Silonn SLIM01 stainless-steel countertop bullet ice maker with transparent upper basket
Silonn’s exact-page stainless-steel gallery image; confirm the SLIM01 model and finish when ordering. Silonn official product gallery
A useful fit for

A shape-specific buyer who wants small-or-large bullet ice from a manually filled 2 L tank, can work with an unquantified basket, and values a button-started self-clean feature without needing a verified duration.

The main tradeoff

The 26 lb/day ceiling has no matched rating temperatures, and the page does not state basket capacity, cleaning duration, manual care sequence, direct-water-line support, app/timer functions, or a numeric noise level. Listed dimensions describe the body only, not installed clearances.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can I choose two sizes of manually filled bullet ice?

Yes. The exact SLIM01 page describes bullet-shaped pieces, small and large size options, and a manually filled 2 L tank.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I select this listing for its up-to-26 lb/day claim without requiring a test-temperature pair?

Yes, as a manufacturer ceiling only: the exact page claims up to 26 lb in 24 hours, and the operating condition remains unspecified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the 26 lb/day headline prove that output at 90 F room air and 70 F water?

No. The exact listing gives no paired room and water test conditions, so that essential requirement remains unsupported.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require at least a one-pound basket capacity from the SLIM01?

No. The exact page does not report basket weight or volume; the daily output ceiling cannot substitute for one-batch collection capacity.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact listing confirm a direct water-line connection?

No such connection is documented; a manual-fill tank is described, while line support remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does Silonn document a self-clean start for this exact SLIM01?

Yes. The exact page says to hold ON/OFF for five seconds to start self-cleaning; the duration and complete care sequence are not given.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require the cleaning cycle to finish within 30 minutes?

No. The exact page gives no cleaning duration, so a maximum-time requirement cannot be matched.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the listed body width fit a nine-inch maximum?

Yes, the exact specification table labels width as 8.7 inches; this does not include side ventilation clearance.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the SLIM01 document nugget ice?

No. The exact page identifies bullet-shaped ice, not nugget ice.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require powered frozen holding for stored ice?

No such mode is documented; the exact page describes a basket but no powered freezer storage. Unknown frozen retention cannot satisfy an essential requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Silonn SLIM01 Stainless Steel is a small, manual-fill countertop machine for people who want hollow bullet ice in two selectable sizes. Its exact U.S. listing advertises nine pieces in six minutes and up to 26 pounds in 24 hours, but it gives no matched room- and water-temperature conditions for that daily ceiling. Treat those as different claims: one describes a small first batch, the other an unqualified daily maximum.

Choose it for bullet ice, not a particular texture claim

Silonn identifies the ice as bullet-shaped and offers small and large settings. That is enough to separate this machine from a nugget maker, but not to say it makes soft chewable nuggets or dense clear cubes. If your preference is specifically nugget texture, choose a model whose exact listing identifies nugget ice. If you want clear, hard cubes for presentation, this is the wrong ice style. The two size choices provide some flexibility for drinks and chilling, but do not imply a wide range of shapes or precise thickness control.

The listing says nine bullet pieces can be made in six minutes. That is useful as an indication of a small batch, not a guarantee of a full basket, a party-ready supply, or a sustained rate under your kitchen conditions. The page also says up to 26 pounds per day. It does not tie that upper limit to an air temperature and water temperature pair, so a household that must meet a specific warm-room output target should not treat the headline as proof. This is a reasonable fit when occasional batches matter more than a verified production rate.

Refill the internal tank and plan to move ice

The manufacturer describes filling a two-liter tank manually. Low-water and full-basket indicators tell you when the machine needs attention, but this still means refilling and transferring ice rather than connecting a water line. The page does not identify a direct-plumbing option, a supplied side or top tank, or a quantified basket capacity. Its 26-pound-per-day statement is production over time; it should not be read as the amount you can collect in one batch. If a particular minimum basket size is essential, this listing does not establish it.

Nor should a basket be treated as freezer storage. The available listing describes ice making and collection, not powered frozen holding. For a household that can empty the basket into a freezer or use each batch promptly, that is a manageable routine. Anyone wanting a ready reserve without transferring ice should look for a separately documented frozen-storage function.

Simple controls, with a limit to what is documented

The exact product page says to hold ON/OFF for five seconds to start self-cleaning. It does not publish a cleaning duration, full rinse-and-drain sequence, or manual-care schedule in the archived page, and the model-specific manual has not been verified here. The cleaning claim is therefore a useful convenience, not evidence that routine washing, draining, or drying is unnecessary. If your buying decision depends on a timed cleaning cycle or exact upkeep steps, get the correct SLIM01 instructions before relying on it.

The listing also advertises a quiet design but gives no decibel figure or measurement method. There is no verified app-control or timer feature in the exact page. That leaves this as a straightforward button-operated option, not a connected appliance. Do not assume instructions or feature details from the similarly named SLIM01B, SLIM01G1, or SLIM01B-1: those are separately identified listings, and their model codes and evidence are not interchangeable.

Check the counter space and the actual finish

Silonn lists the SLIM01 at 8.7 inches wide, 12.3 inches deep, and 12.5 inches high, with a listed weight of 15.9 pounds. Those are useful body dimensions for an initial shelf or counter check, not ventilation or lid-opening clearances; the exact available page does not give a clearance diagram. The product page identifies stainless steel and lists 120 volts and R600a refrigerant. It does not state a wattage or frequency in the captured specification. Confirm the exact outlet and space requirements from the supplied documentation before setting it into a tight enclosure.

A manufacturer's reference image from the SLIM01 stainless-steel page accompanies this review. It shows the exact listing’s stainless finish and transparent upper basket, but it is not evidence of a measured footprint, basket capacity, or hands-on ownership. The archived U.S. listing displayed “Sold out” on October 22, 2026; that records one page snapshot and does not prove that the model was discontinued or describe later stock at other retailers.

Who should shortlist the SLIM01?

Shortlist it if you want small-or-large bullet ice, can refill a two-liter reservoir, have room for the listed body, and value a self-clean start button. It is less suitable when a plumbed supply, app scheduling, a known basket weight, a guaranteed batch size, a measured noise level, or output at a stated warm-room condition is non-negotiable. For those needs, prefer a configuration whose exact manufacturer documentation supplies the missing value rather than trying to infer it from a family name.

When comparing Silonn listings, search by the full model code and finish. This stainless SLIM01 deserves its own assessment; it is not silently folded into the black SLIM01B or the handled-basket SLIM01B-1. Use an exact-model retail search if you want to check availability, then confirm that the seller’s title and product code match the stainless SLIM01 before ordering. The manufacturer’s SLIM01 listing is the source for the claims summarized here; no independent lab output or owner experience is asserted.

Key details at a glance

Ice shapebullet
Manufacturer daily output claimThe exact Silonn listing says up to 26 lb in 24 hours but does not pair that ceiling with a room-air and water-temperature combination. This is an unqualified manufacturer claim, not a measured yield.
Dedicated cleaning cycle confirmedYes
Listed closed width8.7 in
Listed closed depth12.3 in
Listed closed height12.5 in
Cleaning/rinse operationThe exact product page says to hold ON/OFF for five seconds to start self-cleaning. It gives no cleaning duration, full drainage/rinse sequence, or routine maintenance schedule; manual upkeep details remain unknown.
Maker-stated pieces per harvest9
Water reservoir capacity2 L
Documented selectable bullet sizes2
Frozen-holding limitsThe exact page describes an ice basket and full-basket indicator, not powered frozen retention; no freezer-holding capability is assumed.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find an ice maker for your serving routine.

Compare ice shape, collection capacity and useful care features.